…you might have all be asking yourself, where did she go? Well I didn’t leave the planet, nor did spend a well deserved holiday in an All-in resort. 🙂

I was working! Okay, there was also Easter. So yes, I had a small break. After that it was right back to work for SL as wel as starting to work in RL. Starting working in RL was a great change for me after being home for a year. And now the big question: What was I working on for SL?
I had the honor to help out my two RL sisters. This time it wasn’t just keeping the second life marketplace in order. They needed help for the Fantasy Faire. Fantasy Faire 2017 is the largest gathering of fantasy designers, enthusiasts, roleplayers and performers in the virtual world, bringing their own visions together to support the American Cancer Society’s vision of a world without cancer. You can read more about it on  their official website: Fantasy Faire

It was a first time for me to cut out textures in Photoshop and then uploading them in Second Life. But first I created some logo’s for the Sim, what isn’t really a challenge for me because I am a Graphic Designer. 😉 Afterwards pasting them on the objects inworld (don’t know the correct way to call it) was like creating a 3D puzzle. It was fun to do and well it was nice to learn new stuff. In the end, I was even invited to work on decorating the sim. Now when I wander through the streets of  San Mora it feels like coming home. I’m very proud of what I did there…and as always proud to help out such an amazing team. DRD isn’t just a store, there are people behind it, Jaimy (RL sister), Eowyn (RL sister), Morbid and Charlotte (and all the bloggers and other minions). Only a great team can create such greatness.

If you are intersted in roleplaying inworld, at Fantasy Faire are many role-play events. One of them is at San Mora. Read more about it A search for the cure

Get your DRD Gas Mask for free @ San Mora !!

Head: Catwa Bento Mesh head – Catya
Face piercings: RYCA Jewelry
Skin: Session – Fae Skin – Tone O1 (no make-up) at Skin fair
Eyes: E marie – Eyes au naturel
Hair: .ploom. Inge – Candy (RARE) and Monotone (gacha) –> Cecegy’s Gacha Corner
Tattoo: .::Nanika::. – Scarlet
Body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V4.1
Ears:Swallow – Punky Ears now at Shiny Shabby
Glasses: Convair – Eyeglasses Selena black atThe Liaison Collaborative
Choker: Supernatural – Marion Black at Cosmopolitan
Rings: Meva – Bento Rings Silver
Bangles: DRD – Wasteland Bangles for Gals
Earrings: Zaara – Malini Earrings
Boots: Maitreya Mainstore – Stagioni
Jacket: Addams – Revival Military Jacket – Camo Grey
Tank Top: Addams – Della Tank Top
Army Belt: Addams – Space Warrior –
Army Costume Belt

Short with straps: Addams – Space Warrior – Short & Straps

